Podcast Starter: Learn Where to Begin

Are you looking for a way to express yourself? Do you like to learn new things and meet new people? Want to learn how to interview people and make them feel comfortable while they talk about themselves?


Not everyone will become a Podcast star, but you never know unless you try!


Podcasts can be about anything or even nothing at all! Join us to learn if you are ready to start your show! Each week will take you one step closer as we discuss the topic, format, equipment, editing, and costs you can avoid.

Take a look at the benefits of starting your own podcast:

  • You'll be able to share your knowledge with the world!

  • It's cheaper than buying a billboard.

  • It gives you an outlet for your creativity and imagination.

  • You don't need any prior experience

Not sure if you want to take a full program on Podcasting? You are in luck, on 8/25 at 6 pm we are hosting an introductory session for anyone to join in grades 6th-12th!


  • 6–12th Grade Students

  • Registrations Accepted: July 20 – Sept 6

  • Program Start Date: Week of Sept 12

  • Program Length: 5 weeks

  • Cost to Participate: Free

  • Live Session Time: Thurs 6 PM (ET) | 5 PM (CT) | 4 PM (MT) | 3 PM (PT)Materials Needed: Working laptop and microphone


Sign up here for the full 5-week session.


83 views